Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BANK OF CHONGQING CO., LTD.* 重慶銀行股份有限公司*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1963) (Stock Code of Preference Shares: 4616)

I. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN AND VICE-CHAIRMAN OF THE SIXTH SESSION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

II. ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF COMMITTEES UNDER THE SIXTH SESSION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

III. APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT

IV. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE SIXTH SESSION OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

I. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN AND VICE-CHAIRMAN OF THE SIXTH SESSION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Reference is made to the announcement of poll results of the second extraordinary general meeting of 2019 dated December 9, 2019 and the circular dated November 21, 2019 (the "**Circular**") of Bank of Chongqing Co., Ltd. (the "**Bank**").

The board of directors (the "**Directors**") of the Bank (the "**Board**") is pleased to announce that, on December 9, 2019, the Bank held the first meeting of the Six Session of the Board, and elected Ms. LIN Jun, an executive Director, and Mr. WONG Hon Hing, a non-executive Director, as chairman and vice chairman of the Sixth Session of the Board, respectively, with a term same as the term of office of the Sixth Session of the Board.

The remuneration receivable by Ms. LIN Jun for serving as the chairman of the Board will be determined and paid in accordance with the relevant laws and regulations as well as the relevant provisions of regulations of the Bank. Mr. WONG Hon Hing will receive remuneration as a non-executive Director in accordance with the relevant regulations of the Bank, and will not receive any additional remuneration from the Bank by virtue of his position as the vice-chairman of the Board.

Please refer to the Circular for the biographies of Ms. LIN Jun and Mr. WONG Hon Hing, which remain accurate as at the date of this announcement.

II. ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF COMMITTEES UNDER THE SIXTH SESSION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board is pleased to announce that, on December 9, 2019, the Board proposed and approved the following appointment of members of committees under the Sixth Session of the Board:

1. Strategic Committee

Ms. LIN Jun (Chairman), Mr. RAN Hailing, Mr. WONG Hon Hing, Mr. YANG Yusong, Mr. FUNG Don Hau

2. Risk Management Committee

Mr. WONG Hon Hing (Chairman), Mr. RAN Hailing, Mr. DENG Yong, Mr. FUNG Don Hau, Mr. WANG Rong

3. Consumer Protection Committee

Mr. WONG Hon Hing (Chairman), Mr. LIU Jianhua, Mr. WONG Wah Sing, Ms. LIU Ying, Mr. YUAN Xiaobin

4. Information Technology Guidance Committee

Mr. RAN Hailing (Chairman), Mr. LIU Jianhua, Mr. WONG Wah Sing, Mr. FUNG Don Hau, Dr. ZOU Hong

5. Remuneration and Appraisal Committee

Mr. YUAN Xiaobin (Chairman), Ms. LIN Jun, Mr. WU Heng, Mr. LIU Xing, Mr. WANG Rong

6. Nomination Committee

Mr. YUAN Xiaobin (Chairman), Ms. LIN Jun, Mr. WU Heng, Mr. LIU Xing, Mr. WANG Rong

7. Audit Committee

Mr. LIU Xing (Chairman), Mr. DENG Yong, Ms. LIU Ying, Mr. FUNG Don Hau, Mr. YUAN Xiaobin

8. Connected Transactions Control Committee

Mr. LIU Xing (Chairman), Mr. LIU Jianhua, Mr. WANG Rong, Mr. YUAN Xiaobin, Dr. ZOU Hong

In accordance with relevant PRC laws and regulations and the articles of association of the Bank, the terms of office of Ms. LIU Ying, Dr. ZOU Hong, Mr. YUAN Xiaobin, Mr. LIU Xing, Mr. FUNG Don Hau and Mr. WANG Rong shall become effective from the date of approval of their qualification of directorship by the Chongqing Bureau of China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission of the PRC (the "Chongqing CBIRC"), prior to which Mr. LI He, Mr. KONG Xiangbin, Mr. WANG Pengguo and Dr. JIN Jingyu will continue to perform their duties as independent non-executive Directors and members of respective Board committees.

III. APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT

On December 9, 2019, the Board resolved to appoint Mr. RAN Hailing as the president of the Bank, with a term same as the term of office of the Sixth Session of the Board.

The remuneration receivable by Mr. RAN Hailing for serving as the president of the Bank will be determined and paid in accordance with the relevant laws and regulations as well as the relevant provisions of regulations of the Bank.

Please refer to the Circular for the biographies of Mr. RAN Hailing which remain accurate as at the date of this announcement.

IV. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE SIXTH SESSION OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

The board of supervisors (the "**Supervisors**") of the Bank (the "**Board of Supervisors**") is pleased to announce that, on December 9, 2019, the Bank held the first meeting of the Sixth Session of the Board of Supervisors, and elected Mr. YANG Xiaotao, an employee Supervisor, as chairman of the Sixth Session of the Board of Supervisors with a term same as the term of office of the Sixth Session of the Board of Supervisors.

The remuneration receivable by Mr. YANG Xiaotao for serving as the chairman of the Board of Supervisors will be determined and paid in accordance with the relevant laws and regulations as well as the relevant provisions of regulations of the Bank.

Please refer to the announcement of the Bank dated November 5, 2019 for the biography of Mr. YANG Xiaotao, which remains accurate as at the date of this announcement.

By order of the Board Bank of Chongqing Co., Ltd.* LIN Jun Chairman

Chongqing, the PRC, December 9, 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Ms. LIN Jun, Mr. RAN Hailing, Mr. LIU Jianhua and Mr. WONG Wah Sing; the non-executive directors are Mr. WONG Hon Hing, Mr. DENG Yong, Mr. YANG Yusong, Mr. TANG Xiaodong and Mr. WU Heng; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. LI He, Mr. KONG Xiangbin, Mr. WANG Pengguo and Dr. JIN Jingyu.

^{*} Bank of Chongqing Co., Ltd. is not an authorised institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking and/or deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.